project: gay

For my media studies class, we had to create a faux PR campaign about a cause that means a lot to us. Between papers, finals, and court, I managed to sloppily (and I mean sloppily; handwritten, white-outed, and scotch tape lines showing) put together my .::Gay<3Rights::. campaign prototypes, or, a rough idea of what the face of my campaign would look like. I came up with multiples because, um…who doesn’t like multiples? ;) They are as follows:

009
010

011
008
007

006
004

003
002

001

~ by angiesyounglover on May 13, 2009.

9 Responses to “project: gay”

  1. Oooh, I love them all! The first two are probably my favorites though because they’re simple, and yet say a lot. I also love that you put the “I am a Christian” on there. All those homophobic assholes always try to make gays out to be these godless people, when in reality, that’s just not the case. At all.

  2. I really like the first 2 also. Hope you received a positive reaction to your campaign. And now that your finished, feel free to send that diamond my way ;-)

    xo
    SF

  3. Hmm… do you have something (or someone) in mind for them, I wonder?! If so, I surrender them to you. Can’t blame a girl for trying.

    xo
    SF

  4. @ AYL No, I didn’t notice Freja; I must have been distracted by the diamond. Let me know if wedding bells are ringing over there so I can congratulate you ;-)

    xo
    SF

Leave a Reply

 
