i’m drowning

I know that posting a youtube video of a song you like is NOT blogging. It’s … posting a youtube video of a song you like. And that’s not what my blog is going to be like. But today it is. There’s so much static in my life at this time – schoolwork overload, pressure from my father to be the perfect student, money issues, question mark where my housing for next year should be,  being in the closet, AND, to top it all, I’m going home this weekend. Home to the gay haters, home to the holier-than-thous, home to…all the reasons I don’t live at home anymore. So, if I want to post a video of a song I like instead of trying to solidify the muck that my brain is, I’m going to do it. And you’re going to like it! So there.

One of my top ten best songs ever:

~ by angiesyounglover on April 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “i’m drowning”

  1. that’s a good song.

Leave a Reply

 
